top of page
  • Writer's pictureKlárka Dorková

How to achieve a clean skin

I have never had a perfect skin, in fact. But troubles began during the first corona wave and my skin went literally crazy. Spots, breakouts and really bad inflammed acne everywhere.

It was a total disaster and I started to panic, obviously.

I have been looking for some magical potion that will cure me. But guess what :)

So i knew that I was on my own.

I started to follow some beauty skincare bloggers which really helped, because I learnt how to take care of my skin properly and hot to use all this huge amount of products.

It has been over 2 years and I can say now, that my skin is healthy and happy.

Yes, I do have dark spots and post-inflammatory pigmentation all over my face but I feel comfortable in my skin. I do not over stress on new pimples or something because I know that this is pointless and it leads to even worse conditions of you skin.

So here are my tips for HOW TO ACHIEVE A CLEAN SKIN


1. Do not use everything!

Yes, skincare bloggers do recommend you a lot of products exactly for your skin problem, but the key is not to use everything on same time. You need to apply products one by one and find out which really helps.




2. Find you holy grails


Really, find products that you can rely on for 1000% sure. Mine is La roche posay Effaclar serum. I really recommend it.



3. Keep your skin barrier healthy,babes


It is like the whole point. Really. To achieve that, you have to hydrate your skin a lot, exfoliate only two to three times per week and use gently product in case you have sensitive skin or you have been struggling with some irritation. The healthy skin barrier protects your skin from bacteries, which can cause inflamation.



4. Eat healthier and drink more water

I know it can be difficult sometimes, but at least drink water.


5. Wear sunscreen!!! Everyday, no matter the weather. No more words needed. Really.



6. My personal advice

Take it easy baby. You acne or skin condition does not define you. You are beautiful and unique. Keep that in your mind. I know that it is just hard sometimes to look at yourself in the mirror, that it is painful not just physically but also mentally. I know you want to cry and you do sometimes. I know you are tired of stupid questions and unrequested advices.

But stay strong. You can do it and you will. Promise.



3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page